This is the 4th series by Chaney that I have started. It seems like each one is a veriation on a theme, but that is not a bad thing. I would be hard pressed to say which is my favorite series, but this one is defintently at the top.

I really like the universe that he and Hopper have created. There seems to be a lot of world outside of what you see in the narritive. the characters also seem to be fairly well developted and do show some growth throughout the story.

As the start of a series, this checks all the boxes. We are introduced to the main players. We start to learn about the verious plot lines that run through the story. In the end, there is just enough resolution to wrap up the book, but plenty of room for the next one. And above all, I want to pick up the next book and see where things go from there.

Over all, a great read, a good start to a new series and a solid work from Chaney and Hopper. I give it a 5/5.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.